Dying a Slow Death

His love is poison, he tried to kill me.

Entering me through my heart,

The venomous love destroyed me

Physically

And mentally.

I was defeated

left with no fight

left without anger.

My heart can heal

My mind can never forget.

Someday I will find truly romantic love again.

Until that day I have honest pure love

That will last a lifetime.

I hope that when my lifetime ends

My legacy of love will live on.

Upon my death,

My children will know

Our magic

Is our love.

They will forgive

And understand

From pain can come love

And freedom to live

Because we all die.

My children will live

Knowing love

Honest

And pure

While dying a slow death.

Happy to have lived dreams

And shared love.

 

 

Leave a Reply

