falling in love

I’m not falling in love.

I fell in love with him before.

Somewhere in another life,

we began our journey.

Traveling many roads,

living different lives,

we lost our way.

He was always just a stone throw away

but I could never see him.

Around the corner,

down the street,

always near but never here.

And as I gave up,

he found me.

He saw through my silly disguise;

hidden under a big floppy hat;

he called to me and I knew him.

I knew his heart,

I felt his pain,

I loved his soul.

He found me.

I found him.

We found the love we lost.

2 thoughts on “falling in love

Leave a Reply

