Untitled – goodbye

He drove me to the brink of insanity

I sat and just rode along.

When I got there he opened the door

and I stood on the edge.

He drove away

just like he said he would.

I stood on the edge

and felt the wind blow through my hair.

He called to me

and told me to jump.

I did.

Falling and falling

I thought it would never end.

And when I landed,

there was a splash

then I was drowning.

There he was again,

holding me under

unwilling to let me breath.

I was surrounded with darkness

and then I saw the light.

I laid still

as if I were dead.

He left me there

to die.

I didn’t.

He laughed

I cried

This was our goodbye…

2 thoughts on “Untitled – goodbye

Leave a Reply

