Sitting in Traffic

While driving down the highway I glanced in my rear view mirror.

Behind me was a surf car painted in jungle camouflage.

There was something about this couple.

I found myself staring and overwhelmed with a strong feeling.

She was talking as women do.

He was driving but he was listening with his body.

The love this man exuded towards the young woman with him.

His hand by her face his focus on her breathing in her words.

She was going on but he was open to her and accepting of her feelings.

He turned towards her and spoke a few words.

Stopped at another red light in slow moving traffic

He leaned over and pulled her into a loving warm kiss.

There was love in my rear view mirror.

Leave a Reply

