les âmes se touchent

His writing touches my soul

My body tingles with excitement

An ethereal love affair

I am in love with his thoughts

Wrapped in his words

He fills my desire to dream

Igniting the passion for love

To dream the dream of my heart’s desire

He has given me fire

I will never know this ghost of a man

I will know the soul of a man

He will know my pain

He will see my tears in the dark

There need not be a we

He need not know me

I only need know he is out there

He is safe in this time

We will find each other when our time comes

Until then I have his words touching my soul

2 thoughts on “les âmes se touchent

Leave a Reply

