Finding Happiness – Entry #2

There are many sayings about finding happiness but my favorite comes from the Dalai Lama and was previously posted on the blog,

“Happiness is not something ready made. It comes from your own actions.”

We make our own happiness. It comes from within us. But how… How do we make happiness?

For me, happiness comes from believing in myself and knowing that I must make decisions for myself and not based upon what others think is best for me. I make my decisions and I accept the consequences of my actions. I call it “Personal Responsibility” and it is what I would like to share.

Personal Responsibility = I am responsible for me, my thoughts, and my actions. I accept the good and bad consequences/outcomes. I fix the errors I make by being accountable for my behavior and strive to become better by not making the same errors.

We have no one to blame but ourselves and although there are many factors in life beyond our control, we can overcome the hurdles to make our lives filled with happiness. The choices are ours.

Is happiness found, made, or a little of both? What say you…

2 thoughts on “Finding Happiness – Entry #2

  1. THX FOR FOLLOWING MY BLOG, SOMEONE ONCE TOLD ME, IF YOU ARE NOT HAPPY IT IS YOUR OWN FAULT. AT THE TIME THE COMMENT MADE ME VERY ANGRY BECAUSE I WAS MISERABLE AND LOOKING TO OTHERS FOR VALIDATION AND HAPPINESS. WE AS PEOPLE IN THIS COLD WORLD WHERE PEOPLE HORD EVERYTHING, EVEN HAPPINESS MUST SEEK IT (HAPPINESS). WITH DILIGENCE, IT MAY COME QUICKLY AND IT MAY COME SLOWLY BUT IT WILL ALWAYS MATERIALIZE IF WE WORK FOR IT.

Leave a Reply

