Finding Happiness: Entry #1

When I was a child and people would ask me what I wanted to be when I grew up,

I answered, “Happy.”

The answer was unacceptable and the question then clarified with, “What do you want to be when you grow up?”

I would again answer, “I want to be happy,” and was then told how in order to be happy, I had to get a job so I could make money and support myself.

So why did they ask me what I wanted to be when they only wanted to know what job I thought I wanted. A job and money do not equate happiness in my opinion. They help one survive but having them do not mean one is happy.

Even as a child, I knew that money was not the answer to finding happiness. As an adult, I have learned that money is not the answer to finding happiness. I am still searching to find happiness but I have began my search within myself and now I am happy with who I am so I can begin to find happiness.

Leave a Reply

